Nutrition bars are not all the same—so here are our answers to the most
commonly asked questions. Have a question that’s not here? Ask away.
Are Rise Bars really gluten free?
Yes! All of our ingredients are gluten free and produced in our dedicated gluten-free facility. In fact, independent testing shows that our bars contain less than 5 parts per million of gluten, which is far below the minimum threshold (20 ppm) a product can contain to still be considered gluten free.
You can view our gluten-free certification here
Which of your bars are vegetarian and which are vegan?
All of our bars are vegetarian, however some of our bars are made with honey, which is technically an animal product since it is harvested from bees. Whey Protein is also a derivative of milk. Anyone looking for a delicious vegan option can enjoy all of our Rise Energy+ Bars, as they are all certified organic and completely vegan. We also have two new vegan Protein+ options on the way soon!
I have a food allergy. Are your bars safe for me to eat?
All Rise Bars are vegetarian, Kosher, gluten-free, soy-free and peanut-free. In addition, our Rise Energy+ Bars are certified organic and vegan, and are made without any animal-sourced ingredients. We also are soon launching two new vegan Protein+ bars! Our bars are also free from preservatives and GMOs.
Is your Whey Protein free of hormones and grass fed?
Our current supplier sources from several different farms, they can not give a guarantee that none of their cows have been fed Bovine Growth Hormone and especially not antibiotics, nor can they verify with 100% certainty that the cows the milk comes from are 100% grass fed. However, it is an entirely domestic product. No casein or hexane is used in its production.
What’s the difference between Breakfast Bars, Energy+ Bars, and Protein+ Bars?
All of our bars are gluten free, vegetarian and do not contain any preservatives, GMOs, soy or peanuts. Our Breakfast Bars are all-natural nutrition bars, made with hearty chunks of fruits and nuts. They are sweetened with honey and are completely vegetarian. Rise Energy+ Bars are organic, vegan, and sweetened with organic tapioca syrup and brown rice syrup. They are also packed with antioxidant rich superfruits such as Acai and Goji Berry. Protein+ Bars are loaded with 15 grams of protein or more, and contain five ingredients or less. They are made with the highest quality whey protein isolate or pea protein isolate, and blended with delicious nuts and seeds for a delicious smooth texture made for a great workout or recovery snack.
How are Rise Bars different from other nutrition bars?
Many energy bars rely on artificial ingredients, added sugars, and processed grains, making them no more nutritious than a candy bar. Rise Bars provide wholesome energy and nutrition from unprocessed nuts, fruit and seeds. In addition, Rise Bars are vegetarian and Kosher, and are free of gluten, preservatives, GMOs, soy and peanuts, making them a convenient choice for anyone. In three varieties and many delicious flavors, anyone can enjoy them as a snack or meal replacement packed with fiber and protein to help them keep going for hours.