Whey Sample Pack

Rating: 4.25 out of 5.0 (12)
Minimal ingredients, easily digestible and high in protein to fuel your everyday life.

3 Base Ingredients of Every Bar

AlmondsHoneyWhey Protein Isolate
 
$9.99 $11.99you save $2.00

We changed our look to better convey our commitment to delivering the highest levels of protein with the simplest ingredients. We’ve adjusted protein levels to give our bars a better texture.

Our original and best-selling bar. It’s the simplest protein bar made with real food ingredients.

• 18g of Whey Protein
• No Preservatives
• 3 ingredients

Ingredient List: Almonds, honey, and whey protein isolate

Learn more about Almond Honey

Rich, chocolatey, and deliciously simple. This 4-ingredient bar includes chunks of whole almonds blended with carob powder, honey and a boost of pure whey protein isolate. 

• 15g of Whey Protein
• No Preservatives
• 4 ingredients

Ingredient List: Almonds, honey, carob powder, and whey protein isolate

Learn more about Chocolatey Almond

Satisfy your cookie cravings without the guilt! Deliciously chewy and packed with almonds, cinnamon, and vanilla.

• 18g of Whey Protein
• No Preservatives
• 5 ingredients

Ingredient List: Almonds, honey, whey protein isolate organic cinnamon and organic vanilla extract

Learn more about Honey Cinnamon

Soy-Free, Gluten-Free, Kosher, Grain-Free, No Artificial Sweeteners, No sugar alcohols, No Preservatives, 12 Count / 2.1oz Bars

Here at Rise Bar, we hold our bars to the highest standards of quality and nutrition down to every single ingredient. Every Rise Bar is small batch crafted in our certified organic, kosher, gluten and soy free facility. We also proudly support the Non-GMO Project, a leading North American independent Non-GMO verification program.

Learn more →

The Base Of Every Rise Bar

Everything starts with these 3 ingredients.
Whey or Plant Protein
#1 Base Ingredient

Whey or Plant Protein

Almonds or Cashews
#2 Base Ingredient

Almonds or Cashews

Natural Sweeteners
#3 Base Ingredient

Natural Sweeteners

High Protein

Get your daily boost of protein with our Sample Pack.

Sustained Energy

Crush your cravings without the midday crash.

30 Day Guarantee

We're pretty sure you and Rise Bar will hit it off, but if by some wild chance you're not totally smitten with your purchase, give us a shout! No matter where you purchased we’ll replace or refund your order.

FAQ's

Q: Are Rise Bars KOSHER CERTIFIED?
A: Yes. All Rise Bar products are certified Kosher.

Q: Are the bars VEGAN?
A: Rise Bar offers 3 vegan bars - Sunflower Cinnamon, Lemon Cashew and Chocolatey Coconut. 

Q: Sometimes the bars have a DIFFERENT COLOR OR TASTE than the last one of the same flavor. Is this normal?
A: Due to our exclusive use of all natural ingredients, products may vary in color or taste simply due to the natural variations in our raw ingredients. Almonds, for example, may have slight variations in color and flavor depending on the growing conditions during the season. Honey is also impacted by the weather and flowers pollinated.

Though we strive for consistency of flavor, texture and quality in all of our products, being made of natural ingredients, our products can vary simply by the nature of how they come to us. We do our very best to work with our suppliers to make sure they provide us with the quality and flavors that are important to our bars. However, we also have to accept that the beauty of natural ingredients is that, unlike synthetics, the characteristics are simply affected by the natural environment from which they came.

Q. Are your products NON-GMO Project Verified?
A. All Rise Bars use Non-GMO ingredients. Our Plant-Based Protein bars are Non-GMO Project Verified.

Q: Where can I learn more about each bar’s NUTRITION FACTS?
A: For every bar on our website, we have included a Nutrition Facts graphic on each product page for your review.

Q: When will my products expire and where can I locate the EXPIRATION INFORMATION?
A: Your product expiration date is one year after the production date. The expiration (“Best By”) date is located on the back of the bar.

Q: Are the ALMONDS that Rise Bar uses sprayed with PPO (propylene oxide) in order to be pasteurized?
A: No! The almonds that we use are pasteurized via steam. Therefore, no harmful chemicals are introduced to our almonds.

Q: Are your bars RAW?
A: We lightly roast the nuts to boost their flavor and to break down enzyme inhibitors, which can make nuts more difficult to digest.

Q: Is your WHEY protein isolate derived from whey made with animal rennet?
A: Our whey protein isolate is derived from whey made with Kosher vegetable rennet, and is 100-percent vegetarian.

Q: Is your WHEY protein free of artificial hormones?
A: Yes, our whey protein isolate is guaranteed by our supplier to have NO artificial hormones.

Q: Is your WHEY rBGH (rBST) (hormones) free?
A: Our Whey Protein is completely free of rBGH (rBST). We only source the highest quality ingredients for our bars.

Q: Does your WHEY come from Grass-fed cows?
A: Our supplier of whey protein isolate guarantees that the cow’s diets consist of “all-natural feeds, including alfalfa, oats, wheat and corn, most of which is grown on their own farms.” Additionally, the living conditions are spacious and humane, and the entire herd “regularly receive state of the art veterinarian care.” Essentially, they are very happy cows!

Q: What is PEA PROTEIN Isolate?
A: Pea protein isolate is a type of protein powder derived from yellow peas. The process of creating pea protein isolate involves extracting the protein from yellow peas, removing most of the fats, carbohydrates, and fiber, leaving a highly concentrated plant-based protein powder. Pea protein isolate, known for its high protein content, is a complete protein, as it contains all of the essential amino acids that the body needs. Pea protein is valued for being allergen-friendly, as it is free from common allergens like dairy and gluten.

Q: Are any of your INGREDIENTS IMPORTED?
A: We strive to source all our ingredients from their native source. For example, our Almonds are grown in California, our Fair Trade Cacao is from Peru, our Organic Coconut Nectar is from the Philippines and our Organic Cinnamon from Indonesia.

Q: Do you offer any NUT-FREE bars?
A: The Rise Sunflower Cinnamon Protein Bar does not use nuts as a primary ingredient; however, Rise Sunflower Cinnamon and all Rise protein bars are produced on equipment that also processes milk, peanuts, tree nuts, and soy.

Q: Are your bars SOY-free?
A: Rise bars do not use soy as an ingredient and are soy-free. Of note, all Rise protein bars are produced on equipment that also processes milk, peanuts, tree nuts, and soy.

Q: I’m allergic to CHOCOLATE. How many of your bars have chocolate in them?
A: None. We strictly use carob and/or cacao to provide the delicious taste of chocolate. To help describe the flavor, several bars use the term “Chocolatey” but none our bars uses chocolate.

Q: What does Rise Bar do to help prevent CROSS CONTAMINATION?
A: Rise Bar obsessively follows Good Manufacturing Practices (GMP’s), including deep cleaning before, between and after each production run. Of note, all of our Rise protein bars are produced on equipment that also processes milk, peanuts, tree nuts, and soy, and therefore may contain traces of these products.

Q: Do any of your bars have EGG product?
A: No.

Q: Are Rise Bars GLUTEN-free?
A: Yes! All Rise Bar products are certified gluten free and produced in our dedicated gluten-free facility. In fact, independent testing shows our bars contain less than 5 parts per million of gluten, which is far below the minimum threshold (20 ppm) a product can contain to be considered gluten free.

Q: What kinds of ADDED SUGARS does Rise Bar use?
A: Rise bar uses Honey and Coconut Nectar to sweeten our protein bar products. The US FDA counts honey and coconut nectar as added sugars during the processing of foods, and this is found on the nutrition facts label. Honey and coconut nectar are considered natural sweeteners, and their sugars are naturally occurring.

Q. The bars are sometimes OILY. Why is this?
A. A. Each Rise bar, except the Rise Sunflower Cinnamon flavor, starts with nuts as a primary ingredient. Nuts secrete oil when they are mixed with the other real food

Q: What is being done about the OILY WRAPPERS?
A: We acknowledge and regret the inconvenience of the occasional leaky wrappers and the oil that seeps out as it can sometimes release from the natural nut butters that we use in our protein bars. Much research and development has been done over this past year and we are quite pleased with the outcome. We have learned from and improved our packaging processes, including better packaging material. Coincidentally these great results coincide with the new branding that we are introducing this summer (2017). We hope you will be pleased and impressed with the new and improved wrappers while still being able to enjoy the favorite flavors (and recipes) that we have all come to love.

Q: Why is the COLOR of some Almond Honey bars dark and some are light? Have you changed the recipe?
A: Being natural ingredients, our products can vary simply by the nature of how they come to us. The beauty of natural ingredients is that, unlike synthetics, the characteristics are simply affected by the natural environment from which they came.

We want you to be completely satisfied with your order. If you are unhappy for any reason, we will gladly accept your timely return of any unused or defective merchandise for a full refund of the original purchase price.

Learn More →